Rudi Herbert's Discussions (77)

Discussions Replied To (63) Replies Latest Activity

"Wow, I have't built anything with so "little" power in a long time. Can you believe…"

Rudi Herbert replied Oct 10 to Anyone interested in a pair of Detroits 8V71TI?

6 Oct 10
Reply by Rudi Herbert

"Jim, Yes of course. Just sold one to a classic boat owner, a beautiful Lyman. These…"

Rudi Herbert replied Oct 10 to Anyone interested in a pair of Detroits 8V71TI?

6 Oct 10
Reply by Rudi Herbert

"Hi Augie, I'm not an expert on older diesel prices, but I figured both motors and ge…"

Rudi Herbert replied Oct 5 to Anyone interested in a pair of Detroits 8V71TI?

6 Oct 10
Reply by Rudi Herbert

"Thanks Paul, So right you are. There was a time when I would buy boats and refit the…"

Rudi Herbert replied Sep 20 to Need a partner for my 35 Commander

2 Sep 20
Reply by Rudi Herbert

"Do you have any photos of current condition, both internal and external? That always…"

Rudi Herbert replied Sep 5 to 1967 47' Commander for sale

7 Sep 5
Reply by Darin H

"It is the last of the Commander 55s ever made, hull number 43. There are less than 3…"

Rudi Herbert replied Sep 3 to 1977 55’ Commander - Hull #43

11 Oct 6
Reply by chris

"Well, If you want to get to around 34-37 MPH, considerably more than 10, I have a pa…"

Rudi Herbert replied Aug 15 to WANTED: Pair of Detroit Diesel 8v53

21 Sep 1
Reply by Bob Krause

"By the way, Several Commander owners have expressed interest on our engines as a res…"

Rudi Herbert replied Feb 1 to

just now

"Nope, That is just the engine idling on an engine stand. It gets much quieter with e…"

Rudi Herbert replied Jan 30 to

just now

"400idle.mp3 On a related note, this is the sound of a Medusa 400 at idle, not quite…"

Rudi Herbert replied Jan 29 to

just now

RSS

Club News

Styled In Fiberglass