The Executive Committee election is over and the results are in. In accordance with our Bylaws it is my duty to organise the election and announce the results.

The executive committee has six members on six different positions. The outcome of the election is a change of guards on three positions, The other three will be unchanged. Votes of approval for all six positions were close to unanimous. As from January 1 2018, the executive committee will have the following members:

  • Chief Commander --- Lee Dahlen, Denver, NC
  • Treasurer --- John Rose, Grosse Ile, MI New!
  • Web Master --- Pamela Sorensen, Colona, IL, New!
  • Archivist --- Charlene Pike, Royal Oak, MI
  • Membership Chair --- Matt Cowles, Annapolis, MD
  • Public Relations Chair --- John Heenan, Statesville, NC, New!

Biographical information on all committee members can be found here.

The election also means that Alarik von Hofsten (webmaster), Daren Haselhorst (Treasurer) and Pam Sorensen (in her capacity as PR-Chair) will turn over their responsibilities on December 31, 2017. Alarik retires after being the CCCC webmaster and EC member since 2006. Pam retires from her position as PR-Chair but stays on the EC and take over as our new webmaster. Pam joined the EC 2012. Darin retires from the treasurer position due to other obligations outside the CCCC. He joined the EC in 2016.

Lee Dahlen and Matt Cowles joined the EC in 2016, and now that Alarik is retiring our real EC long timer is Char Pike that will still uphold the position as our Archivist. 

It gives me great pleasure to welcome our newcomers to the committee and I look forward see the new EC continue to improve one of the truly great online boating clubs.

/ Alarik von Hofsten, (soon ex.) CCCC Webmaster & Election Executor

Views: 160

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Congrats and thank you to the new chairs and a very large thank you to those stepping down.  Alarik, thank you so much for all the work you have done over the years, Liz and I hope to see you again at a Rendezvous.  Those staying on thank you.

Tim and Liz

Thank you all for making this club possible! It is a most welcoming community and an amazing resource.

Thanks to all that have served and are serving!

Thanks to all, past and present. You are all the glue that keeps us together! We all appreciate the fine work, great website and extremely knowledgeable resources this club provides.

Reply to Discussion


Club News

New Executive Committee

The results of the executive committee election are now in. As from January 1, 2108 the executive committee will have the following members:

  • Chief Commander - Lee Dahlen
  • Treasurer  John Rose, New!
  • Web Master - Pam Sorensen, New!
  • Archivist - Charlene Pike
  • Membership Chair - Matt Cowles
  • PR-Chair --- John Heenan, New!

Read about our new executive committee here. 


Photo Contest Winners

This year's CCCC Photo Contest saw a record number of participating photos. The winners of the of the top three positions are:

  1. James Frens with the photo of his 27 Commander, displayed to the left.
  2. Kevin R Mueller with a photo of his 42 Commander
  3. Greg Kay with a photo of his  42 Tournament fisherman.

Here is a slideshow featuring the top 10 photos.


New Issue Available

The Fall 2017 issue of the Commander Club's newsletter, Styled In Fiberglass, is now available for download.  

Click here to download your copy.


© 2018   Created by CCCC Webmaster.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service