2014 National Rendezvous Anniversary Celebration Awards

Back to Hall of Fame and Club Awards Index

These awards were presented by the local host committee as part of the 15th/50th Anniversary Celebration Rendezvous at Huron, OH.

Flagship Award:  Bryan and Julie Huntley 1964 38 Commander

Oldest Commander:  Bryan and Julie Huntley 1964 Commander

Oldest Chris Craft:  John Tyger 1941 44 DCFB

Oldest Roamer:  Hunt Taylor 1969 41 Roamer; Jim Watkins 1969 38 Roamer FB

Oldest Lancer: Tom Wood 1968 23  Corsair Lancer

Longest Cruise:  Pat Chaps St. Clair MI  1972 28 Sport Express; Mac McCreery Ashtabula OH 1965 38 Express ; Ron Smoker Geneva OH 1967 38 Sedan FB with Cat diesels.

Land Cruiser Long Distance:  North Carolina - Jim Dean; Florida - Jim Godwin, James Dean, Tim Gressett, Jim Wick, Bob Bothum; Vermont: Willie Leipert; Missouri- Tim Miller, Larry Musgrave

Chief Stylist:  Dick Avery

Club News

New Executive Committee

The results of the executive committee election are now in. As from January 1, 2108 the executive committee will have the following members:

  • Chief Commander - Lee Dahlen
  • Treasurer  John Rose, New!
  • Web Master - Pam Sorensen, New!
  • Archivist - Charlene Pike
  • Membership Chair - Matt Cowles
  • PR-Chair --- John Heenan, New!

Read about our new executive committee here. 


Photo Contest Winners

This year's CCCC Photo Contest saw a record number of participating photos. The winners of the of the top three positions are:

  1. James Frens with the photo of his 27 Commander, displayed to the left.
  2. Kevin R Mueller with a photo of his 42 Commander
  3. Greg Kay with a photo of his  42 Tournament fisherman.

Here is a slideshow featuring the top 10 photos.


New Issue Available

The Fall 2017 issue of the Commander Club's newsletter, Styled In Fiberglass, is now available for download.  

Click here to download your copy.


© 2018   Created by CCCC Webmaster.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service