Mike Hagler, Current Chief Commander

Residence: Davisburg, Michigan, USA

Commander model:  1966 31' Commander

More on Mike:Click to go to Mike’s My Page

Serving the Club:  Chief Commander January 2020 to present.

2016 Award of Distinction honoree for being the top SuperDisc 11.0 poster; 2017 Award of Distinction honoree for being the top SuperDisc 12.0 and 13.0 poster. He has over 1500 forum posts, has made the top posters list for 4 years (3 time top poster and highest ever annual posts of 172 in 2015).

 Mike has been a member since 2014 and does his boating on Lake St. Clair, Lake Huron and the other Great Lakes.   Mike is also the administrator for the Chris Craft Commander Owners Facebook group.




Lee Dahlen

Commander models:  27' Commander, 31' Commander, 38' Commander

Serving the Club: 2004 - 2005 as Archivist, Chief Commander July 2016 to December 2019

Lee’s service to the club includes Archivist (2004 – 2005), 2012 Award of Distinction honoree, the top SuperDisc poster for five years, a SuperDisc top 10 poster list member for ten years, and a guest speaker at numerous rendezvous.

More on Lee:   Click to go to Lee’s My PageMember Spotlight,Lee Dahlen Glassic Boatworks Seminar #1Lee Dahlen Glassic Boatworks Seminar #2Glassic Boatworks Seminar Electrical



Jim Thomas

Commander Model: 410 Commander 1982

Serving the Club: January - June 2016

Chief Commander

More on Jim:  Member Spotlight,  Passages: Jim Thomas



9468013092?profile=originalDick Morland

Commander Model: 1969 38', 1970 47'

Serving the Club: 1999 - 2005, 2011-2015

Archivist, Founding Member, Chief Commander

A SuperDisc top 10 poster list member for 15 years and the top poster for 2 of those years. Hosted 2005 Michigan City, IN rendezvous.

More on Dick:  Click to to to Dick's My PageHall of Fame 2008, Cap Modification Kit



9468104296?profile=originalScott Anderson

Commander Model: 31', 38'

Serving the Club: 2010 - 2011

Chief Commander

More on Scott: Click to go to Scott's My Page2009 Award of Distinction


9468104865?profile=originalChris Orphal

Commander Model: 35', 42'

Serving the Club: 2005-2009

Chief Commander

Hosted the 2006 Dubuque, IA rendezvous

More on Chris: Click to go to Chris's My Page



9468106869?profile=originalTodd Heinrich

Commander Model: 1967 38'

Serving the Club: 1999 - 2005

Treasurer/President, Founding Member

Hosted the 2003 South Haven, MI rendezvous

A SuperDisc top 10 poster list member for 5 years and the top poster for 3 of those years.

More on Todd:Click to go to Todd's My Page

Club News


Club Hangouts

 If you want to share the details of a local event, that you think would be of interest to members in your area, or if you want invite members to an event you are throwing, consider using the Club Hangouts feature.


 The CCCC Archive is now available!




The 2022 Executive Committee Election Results

All Executive Committee positions are elected, with only the Chief Commander and Treasurer being limited to two terms. The election is held every two years during first two weeks in December of odd numbered years. Even if all positions are unopposed, the election must still be held as directed by the club bylaws.

For the 2022-2023 term, your current Executive Committee agreed to serve. No floor nominations were received so all ran unopposed. The new term begins on January 1st, 2022

Congratulation to the 2022-2023 Chris-Craft Commander Club Executive Committee:

Chief Commander --- Mike Hagler
Treasurer --- Sterling (Scott) Shriber
Membership Chair --- Jim and Roni Sue Bell
Archivist --- Charlene Pike
Webmaster --- Pamela Sorensen
Public Relations Chair --- Mark Terry SR and Donna Gibson



  7th Annual Photo Contest Winners

The 7th Annual Chris-Craft Commander Club Photo Contest was a smashing success, with 79 entries!!  The top ten photos were selected, by your Executive Committee, with the final vote put to the membership to select the top 3 .  We received almost 300 votes, which is about 200 more than normal.  And not to be outdone, we had a 3-way tie for 3rd place!!! 

First Place: "Lady Abbiegail"







Click HERE to see all of this year's winners.